Tummel release album #4 “PAYBACK TIME”!

This great album was recorded in I/O studios. With the addition of singer Jens Friis-Hansen, the band takes a definite step closer to “popular” music, adding ingredients from pop, rock, jazz and cabaret music, while still retaining a strong foothold in the music of Eastern Europe. Now available on CD and in download stores!

Tummel – Payback Time

From www.tummel.nu :

”TUMMEL rises from the ashes after the toughest time in the bands history:
After finishing recording their third album TUMMEL’s clarinetist decides to leave the band! The tubaist strikes his head in his workshop, and due to a serious brain concussion he is forced to take a year off! The drummer manages to break his leg during the recording session, 3 months on crutches. A mysterious fever rages among the rest of the members. Despite bursting livers, TUMMEL succeed to finish the record! And in midst of these sufferings, three children are born, engagements are broken and cars wrecked!

TUMMEL is looking for revenge. The album “Payback Time” proves that all accidents have made the band even stronger. With the new member Jens Friis-Hansen on vocals, “Payback Time” offers 13 brand new songs where TUMMEL’s characteristic energy forces everyone to hit the dance floor! “Payback Time” is a collection of bittersweet stories, rumbling loser hymns furious klezmer and vulgar disco beats from the nightclubs around the Black Sea. It is a raging and delightful bastardomusic with roots in a time when all parties lasted until dawn!”

Album credits:
Accordion – Edin Bahtijaragic*
Cello – Per Tidstrand (tracks: 7)
Double Bass – Martin Eriksson (10) (tracks: 11,13)
Drums – Jonatan Aisen
Guitar, Saw, Synthesizer [Moog] – Tobias Allvin
Helicon – Jonatan Ahlbom
Mixed By, Mastered By – Joakim Barfalk
Percussion – Daniel Pergament Persson (tracks: 3)
Recorded By – Per Tidstrand
Saxophone – Pär Moberg
Trombone – Göran Abelli (tracks: 9)
Violin – Andreas Rudenå
Vocals, Mixed By [Assistance], Mastered By [Assistance] – Jens Friis-Hansen*

Payback Time was recorded by Per Tidstrand / monophon at I/O studios and mixed and mastered by Joakim Barfalk / Chromophone.