Orquesta Tangarte – 20. monophon ©2021 (MPHFL009).

Orquesta Tangarte & Claudia Pannone – 20.

Orquesta Tangarte

DOWNLOAD: Visit iTunes Music Store or or your favourite download store.

SVERIGE: Beställ CD genom att maila till shop@monophon.se: SEK 120 inkl porto inom Sverige (betalning via Swish, kortbetalning Payson.se, eller faktura - vänligen ange önskad betalningsmetod).

INTERNATIONAL ORDERS: Order CD by sending an email to shop@monophon.se: SEK 150 (approx. 15 € / 20 $) incl. international shipping (payment through PayPal - credit cards accepted).

Pre-order your CD, limited edition! Buying a CD is a great way to support your favourite tango orchestra in these times.

Live album from Swedish tango group Orquesta Tangarte (who were nominated in the category Group of the Year at the ”Folk & World Music Gala 2020”) and Argentinean singer Claudia Pannone. Available on CD and for download and streaming on all the usual services like iTunes / Apple Music, Spotify, Deezer, etc. from 2021 01 29!

  • 01 Che Bandoneón – Juan José Passo (Troilo/Manzi)
  • 02 Gallo Ciego (Bardi)
  • 03 Milonga de la Anunciación (Yo soy Maria) – Claudia Pannone (Piazzolla)
  • 04 Siempre Se Vuelve a Buenos Aires – Claudia Pannone (Piazzolla/Blazquez)
  • 05 Los Pájaros Perdidos – Claudia Pannone (Piazzolla/Trejo)
  • 06 Invierno Porteño – Claudia Pannone (Piazzolla/Blazquez)
  • 07 Verano Porteño (Piazzolla)
  • 08 La Cumparsita (Rodríguez/Maroni/Contursi)
  • 09 Que Nadie Sepa Mi Sufrir / La Foule – Claudia Pannone (Dizeo/Rivgauche)

Orquesta Tangarte: Juanjo Passo, bandoneon, Garik Binder, piano, Hedda Heiskanen, violin, Saana Kähkönen, violin, Per Tidstrand, cello Viktor Auregård, double bass

Vocals: Claudia Pannone

Presenter & clarinet #09: Harald Leander. Double bass #02 Jacob Bartilson. Violin 2 #02 Irina Binder.

Musical direction Juanjo Passo. FOH/Recorded by Paul Suchanek. Mixed and mastered by Per Tidstrand. Produced by Per Tidstrand. Photo by Tomas Engin. Dancers: Marcela Troncoso & Ruben Marin

In loving memory of Juan José Passo.

Med stöd från / with support from

Juan José Passo Foto Giedre Mataciunaite
Juan José Passo Foto Giedre Mataciunaite

About the Album ”20.” The Album title is referring to the group’s 20th anniverary in 2019, which was captured live at Palladium in the band’s hometown Malmö, Sweden. Tango, born in the harbour areas of Rio de la Plata, has taken the journey from the rough back streets of Buenos Aires to the finest halls in the world. Tangarte, who for more than 20 years have specialized in playing for dancing, doug deeper into the music in preparation for this tour. Back through history, to the roots of tango, the rhythm and folklore. From there, through the traditional and danceable tango, on to the tango of the concert halls. This music, that hits us with all it’s power, passion and poetry.

The Album begins with the lonely voice of the group’s co-founder Juan José Passo, who recently passed away at the age of 85. A few instrumental tracks are on this record, but most of this live album features the guest appearance of the Argentinan singer Claudia Pannone (Gotan Project).

About Orquesta Tangarte Orquesta Tangarte is an Argentinean-Swedish tango orchestra, founded in 1999 in Malmö, Sweden, by the bandoneonist Juanjo Passo with the purpose of performing and spreading tango music from its birthplace, Rio de la Plata. The orchestra’s music is the tango from Rio de la Plata, with a repertoire of great variety of the different styles and époques of tango, performed both for for dancing and for concerts. Orquesta Tangarte regularly invite guest artists. Orquesta Tangarte have performed together with wind and symphony orchestras. Orquesta Tangarte were nominated in the category Group of the Year at the ”Folk & World Music Gala 2020”.


#06 Invierno Porteño – Claudia Pannone (Piazzolla/Blazquez)

Orquesta Tangarte – 20. 
monophon ©2021 (MPHFL009).